Skip to content

2. Administration Features

Bryson Van Ryn edited this page May 10, 2024 · 1 revision

Admin users have special features available to manage the system. This page details how to use each feature.

Edit Users

Here you can pull up account-specific information about a particular user. The search field takes an email or a User ID (UID).
Once an account is pulled up, you can see information as well as perform various actions on the account. Results from user search

Edit User

This option will open a modal to change the role of the user. Read More Here

Pause User

This option will disable the user's account, maintaining their information but preventing them from signing in. If you want to "ban" a user from the system, this is the best way to do so, as they will not be able to take any action using that account.

Delete User

This option will delete the user's account, as well as any files associated with their account.
Note: If the user is a @westmichiganaviation.org account or is listed in the Authorized Users section, they will be able to sign up as a brand new user. If you want to stop a user from using the system, use the Pause User function.

Copy User ID

Copies the UID to your clipboard (if supported in your browser).

Rearrange Queue

Here you can view the queue of any category, delete queue entries, or elevate queue entries. The classroom page is also linked for easy access on the top.
To start, select the category of the queue you want to view, and click "View Queue". Queue Image From here, you can view the details of the requested print (eye icon), delete the print from the queue (trash icon), or elevate the print (star icon). Deleted queue entries are removed from the database and cannot be recovered. Deleting a queue entry does not remove the file associated with it. Elevating a print will lift it to the top of the queue, and elevated prints are sorted by their submission timestamp.
The Queue is sorted as follows:

  1. Elevated + older prints
  2. Elevated + newer prints
  3. Non-elevated + older prints
  4. Non-elevated + newer prints

All Files

This page provides viewing of all files in the database. Note that on the homepage, only the 50 most recent entries from all users will be shown. This page also has a search bar with different parameters to search by.

Searching Files

Parameters available: Title of File, Name of User, UID, or Date Created.
IMPORTANT NOTE: When searching with Title of File or Name of User, note that the search bar uses a very primitive searching algorithm requiring an EXACT match between your search term and the Title of File/Name of User. We recommend using the UID or Date Created search fields instead, or have the student send the link of the file they want to share directly to you.

Viewing Someone Else's File

Anyone who has access to the system has access to any file uploaded to the system. Files are uploaded and assigned an ID based on the User's ID and the timestamp the file was uploaded.
Administrators have full control over all files, including the ability to submit prints with other's files, delete the file, edit the file, or download the file.
All other users only have access to download or submit a new print with the file.

Manage Printers

Manage Printers page
Here you can add new categories and printers to the system. You can read more about categories and printers here You can also view the maintenance logs of different printers, delete all maintenance messages, and download them as a CSV (spreadsheet) file.

Authorize Users

This page allows you to whitelist personal emails for access to the system. Emails only need to be present on the whitelist during sign up, and can be removed afterward without removing the user's access to the system. You can remove a 3rd party user's access using the User Management Page

Clone this wiki locally